Anglo-Chinese Secondary School Class of 90 Reunion

Last Saturday, I attended the Anglo-Chinese Secondary School Class of 90 Reunion. It was a wonderful time of catching up with many old friends, some of whom I had not seen in ages. The thing that struck me the most powerfully was the sheer number of guys who had gone on to become Christians (those I never imagined would) and even serve in church/missions organisations.

And I wouldn’t be surprised if many of them were influenced by one woman: Miss Grace Kwee. She was the Christian Ministry Staff when we were schooling, and it wasn’t too long ago that she retired having served for so many years. As I reflected on her life, I was reminded that God’s work doesn’t always consist in the spectacular. The humble, consistent, unspectacular ministry of Miss Grace Kwee is awesome to behold, and precious in the sight of God.

I think the reason why I have been serving in school ministry for the past 10 years is precisely because I have been a beneficiary of it. And to all my brothers and sisters labouring in school ministry, I pray God will strengthen you. Take heart! The seeds that you sow may not seem to be bearing fruit now. But in God’s good time, He is the One who will bring in the harvest. IMG_6727

2 thoughts on “Anglo-Chinese Secondary School Class of 90 Reunion

Leave a Reply

